Google Reviews

4.9 100 reviews

  • Avatar Nicola WallisMcCarthy ★★★★★ in the last week
    Outstanding service. Excellent communication, personal and individual care and attention.
    Efficient and prompt attention to details. Highly recommended company of professional individuals.
  • Avatar Kate Hinchcliffe ★★★★★ in the last week
    Mercian Accountants were superb at helping me with 2 tricky Trust problems. Graham was always calm & patience itself, giving me some very down to earth advice. Peter was expert in Trust matters & saved me considerable time, trouble & money by completing my complicated tax returns for me within … More a difficult timescale. I can’t recommend them enough.
  • Avatar Adam ★★★★★ in the last week
    I approached mercian for help regarding my account as a self employed person to help me submitting a complete and correct self assessment so far I have been helped and assisted in my struggles they have simplified things for me and made sure I'm in good hand I will follow up on my results ASAP but … More as a whole GRACE has gone above and beyond to make my resignation as smooth as can be update to follow 😊
  • Avatar Giorgio Venturi ★★★★★ in the last week
    I had the pleasure of working with Graham and his team (Leo, Iona, Elena) for almost three years to manage our 2 small businesses. Graham is a delight to speak with and he has an incredible knowledge of tax matters. Leo helped me in several occasions to better understand how to manage by books and his … More patience and communication have been absolutely amazing. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Ben Folger ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Simon and Natalie were very helpful during the onboarding process and it was very easy. Everything was completely new to me and all my questions were answered very promptly and efficiently. Thank you very much!
  • Avatar Bradley Bullimore ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    I have been with Mercian for just over 3 years and their service has been nothing short of impeccable. The knowledge and guidance from Graham really helped while starting off with the financials of my business. Then each member of staff I dealt with over the years have always been very efficient and … More friendly. A special shout out to Natalie, Leo, Iona and Elena. All of which have been a huge help in running my business and advising me the best they can in their own way. Thank you so much!
  • Avatar Helen Gordon ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
    Jake does my accounts and I am really grateful for a professional and affordable service for a small business like me! Would thoroughly recommend!
  • Avatar James Deacon ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Super-helpful, friendly, quick! *5 💫
  • Avatar Tantra Bower ★★★★★ a month ago
    Absolutely wonderful support and professionalism and service! A massive shout-out to Grace with her role with admin, she's very friendly and efficient! Absolutely a wonderful gem! I'd rate 100 stars if I could! Thank you
  • Avatar Robert Mead ★★★★★ a month ago
    We have had a good service from Mercian Accountants and they have provided a professional and reliable service over the last two years.
  • Avatar Martin Fahy ★★★★★ a month ago
    Very happy to recommend Mercian Accountants. Their service offering is efficient, professional and delivered to a high standard.
  • Avatar Jess Halliday ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    I found Mercian through Unbiased, and they stepped up to handle my tax return at the very last minute, for which I am very grateful. Jake Holdroyd did a fantastic job at getting his head around my accounts. He was communicative, prompt, unflappable, and called me to deal with a few last minute queries. … More It is a relief to know my taxes were filed by someone who really knows what they were doing.
  • Avatar Gabriele Baldocci ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    I recently had the pleasure of working with Mercian Accountants, and I must say, their services were nothing short of incredible. As a business owner, navigating the complexities of financial management can be daunting. Mercian Accountants made this process seamless, providing expert guidance through … More every stage of my business. Their team, starting with their director, Graham, is remarkably knowledgeable, always available to answer my questions and offer advice. What impressed me most was their commitment to understanding my business’s unique needs and tailoring their services accordingly. Their expertise not only helped me in day-to-day financial management but also in strategic planning for my business’s future. I highly recommend Mercian Accountants to anyone looking for top-notch accounting services. Their professionalism, expertise, and personalised approach are truly commendable.
    A special thanks to Leo, who completely exceeded my expectations today by solving some issues I had in my books, with an incredibly professional and kind approach.
  • Avatar Michelle Hamill ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Thank you Graham for such a helpful, clear and informative meeting. I had all of my queries answered with different solutions and options to suit my needs. I felt listened to and that my needs were taken seriously. I look forward continuing working together.
  • Avatar Nick Dawson ★★★★★ 3 months ago
  • Avatar Michael M ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    Have used Mercian Accountants for several years now & always very well looked after, currently by Leo & Iona !! Would recommend to anyone !!
  • Avatar Daniel Donnelly ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Very professional, prompt service. Simple engagement, and always available to support your queries. Leo Zade, my POC is super helpful.
  • Avatar Maisy Robertson ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Changing my accountants to the Mercian team has been such a smooth process and I have had 24/7 communications with Grace who has been so lovely and so helpful! I had no idea what I needed to do but Grace guided me through the whole process with ease!
  • Avatar Jonny underpants ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    Leo and all the team very helpful and efficient.
  • Avatar Negative Thinking ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We have recently joined Mercian Accountants with our CIC and whilst we are trying to conserve and direct funds to places we really need, the team at Mercian has been patient, understanding and supportive to our needs and worries. I really get a sense they know what they are doing and their transparency … More of what is needed at base level. Leo has been helping me organise Xero and the setting up of our systems - and has been generous with his time to make sure we are off to a good start since moving from sole traders to a CIC. Thank you!
  • Avatar Dave Wright ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Always get great service from Leo at Mercian and having been with them for several years now cannot recommend highly enough
  • Avatar Dev Akyuz ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Graham has a wealth of knowledge and went beyond the original scope of the meeting, covering many more areas to support my situation. He explained the matters in a concise and easy to understand way. Would highly recommend!
  • Avatar Karim Gouhar ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We have had a great experience with Jake Holdroyd who has assisted us with some fairly complex accounts across our various entities. His professionalism, prompt responses and expertise is excellent. Jake is a credit to Mercian Accountants.
  • Avatar Rowan Bartram ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    My first impression is of a prompt and professional service from Mercian accountants.
    Leo has helped me, not just correct, but to understand the amendments necessary in Xero software. He has made himself available to my queries going forward and this has really boosted my confidence. I am looking forward
    … More to our future with Mercian.
  • Avatar Harry Alford ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Fantastic company to work with particularly Leo. His attention to detail is outstanding & would throughly recommend him. Thanks for all your hard work!
  • Avatar Craig H ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Having entrusted Mercian Accountants with Trust Hygiene Services’ financial matters since 2017, they have been the backbone of our financial stability and growth. For a medium-sized enterprise like ours, with a family of 64 dedicated employees across two locations, managing the intricacies of accountancy, … More business, and taxation can be a challenging task. However, the team at Mercian has continuously surpassed our expectations.
    From the outset, their accountancy services provided us with clear, timely, and accurate financial statements, allowing us to make informed business decisions. Their business advisory role has been instrumental, helping us identify opportunities for growth, and steering clear of potential pitfalls. Their tax advice has not only ensured our full compliance but has also optimised our tax position, leading to substantial savings.
    The longevity of our partnership speaks to the trust and confidence we place in their expertise. Their team is professional, responsive, and always ready to provide clarity on complex issues. We receive cutting-edge advice, ensuring that we are always one step ahead of regulatory changes.
    Mercian Accountants is more than just an accounting firm for us; they are trusted partners in our growth journey. Any medium-sized business looking for a reliable accounting and advisory partner should look no further. I wholeheartedly recommend their services
    Craig H
    Director
  • Avatar Jorge Gomes ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    My businesses paperwork was a mess before Mercian Accountants.Since signing up to them everything is back on track with their hard work,constant communication and direction.With the extra bookkeeping provided by Leo Zade it has made my life so much easier.
  • Avatar Martin Wiltshire ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    Great service from Mercian Accountants - a special mention to Jake Holdroyd who dealt with my queries in an efficient and timely manner.
  • Avatar Martin Barclay ★★★★★ 7 months ago
    The team have looked after me during my running my own company. Always there, always helpful. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Romain Moulay ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Jake was very helpful and responsive. There was always someone to pick up my queries during his absence. The service was seemless. Can only recommend them.
  • Avatar John Burnett-Hall ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I came across Mercian accountants by chance through my own research and have been impressed with Graham's approach to tax advice. As well as possessing a thorough detailed knowledge of the tax world he was able to help deconstruct my complicated tax situation, and approach matters holistically … More on a strategic level. It has really helped to have someone look at the big picture and develop an action plan, where before things had been a bit stuck. Am happy to recommend.
  • Avatar Andrew Mallin ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    The service that Mercian provided, Leo in particular, was second to none.
  • Avatar Emdad Rashid ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Great dealing with Leo. Very knowledgeable and always on hand for help
  • Avatar Creamore Mill ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Ben Brooks ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Leo was very helpful in working on my VAT return. He gave me excellent advice and I look forward to working with him in the future.
  • Avatar jon milligan ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Fantastic customer service excellent communication and clarity.
    Resulting in a trustworthy relationship.
    Highly recommend.
    Leo has been a pleasure to work with and extremely responsive.
  • Avatar judd stensrud ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We work with Leo and have been tremendously impressed with his work. Our business operates both in America as well as the UK and greater Europe and Leo and his team have been able to grasp the complexities with ease. More importantly, the work is done correctly and on time each month without fail. … More We highly recommend Leo and his team.
  • Avatar Martin Deas ★★★★ 10 months ago
    1st year accounts done on my new businesss. No problems. Everything clearly explained. Phone calls returned promptly. Thanks to Jake for his professional support
  • Avatar Kai pavitt ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    As a new start-up on a STEEP learning curve around all things 'accounting' I cannot thank Leo enough for his patience and support. His attention to detail and meticulous bookkeeping is reassuring and we have hugely benefited from our short engagement with him. We feel more confident as a team … More and know that Leo will always be there to guide us as we continue our business journey. Emails and calls are promptly answered, and he is always willing to give us a step-by-step guide until we feel comfortable and secure in our knowledge.
    We are all very grateful to you Leo and are looking forward to our continued work as we grow to be skilled bookkeepers under your
    expert guidance ;0)
    United and Enabled Team
  • Avatar Kate Pennington ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Mercian accountants provided a very personable and efficient service for our 2021-23 self assessments.
    Thank you Iona for your patience.
    Kate and Grant
  • Avatar Ross Carpenter ★★★★★ a year ago
    Mercian really helped me out with my tax affairs after I had fallen behind and needed not just assistance but reassurance. My initial call with Graham really helped me and made my mind up - he was calming and made me feel that I was actually in safe hands (and alleviated some of my concerns). Having … More agreed to work with Mercian, Jake and Natalie were excellent - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I could provide information to them and get their opinion or ask for support in progressing with HMRC. If I wanted to check or change something Jake helped me through the process with clear explanations and evident experience behind him. Many thanks for all your help!
  • Avatar Steve Neesham ★★★★★ a year ago
    Graham and the team provide a very professional & friendly service. The reassurance of having this team guiding and advising with their depth of knowledge cannot be understated. They are also really nice people to chat to. Professional, passionate with a personal service, quite refreshing and highly … More recommended.
  • Avatar Emily A ★★★★★ a year ago
    I moved our business over to Mercian Accountants towards the backend of 2022 and can honestly say the service I have received has been impeccable. Whenever I have had a query or problem arise, its been a simple phone call to seek comfort and reassurance from such a friendly group of people.
    I have been
    … More working with Jake to change my software from Sage 50 to Xero and what a game changer this has been, the time and efficiency of this software is mind blowing! Jake is great at helping to navigate the new system, I 100% recommend his training for Xero. I was rather worried about moving, he just made it very easy and was friendly yet professional.
    My only regret is not moving to Xero sooner and not finding this company sooner. My previous relationships with accountants have been very mixed and a lot of questions where left unanswered presumably due to lack of experience or knowledge. They are so informative, jess in payroll is extremely efficient dealing with our weekly payroll & endless questions reference to tax.
    On a whole they have moved us forward as a business making us more environmentally friendly, considerably more efficient with time and encouraged new up to date technology.
    Thanks guys, keep up the great work 🙂 5* review from me.
    Warm regards, Emily
  • Avatar Daniel James ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’ve been a client for the past few years, and I have always been pleased with the efficiency, competence and human approach when looking after my company’s finances. Thank you.
  • Avatar G Bertoni ★★★★★ a year ago
    I had my first meeting with Mercian Accountants this morning. My feedback could not be more positive. I had several questions on many complex topics, spanning from Inheritance and Capital Gain tax, on both UK and non-UK properties, to Wills, Lasting Powers of Attorney, and ultimately on how to start … More a new business from a tax perspective. Although still a preliminary discussion, Graham demonstrated very deep knowledge in all these areas and provided clear, simple explanations that allowed me to gain the confidence I needed to proceed with the next steps. I will definitely keep referring to Graham and the Team in future. 5-star Service!
  • Avatar Chris Matthews ★★★★★ a year ago
    Very helpful and easy to work with, gave sound advice and helped tailored their service to our needs. I would definitely recommend Mercian accountants.
  • Avatar Bryan Cherrington ★★★★★ a year ago
    The wealth and quality of advice that Graham & Peter can offer is second to none. If you need guidance and advice in the ever more complex world of taxation, whether it be Self Assessment, Capital Gains Tax, Inheritance Tax, or any other area for that matter, I would urge you to get in touch with … More them; You will not regret it! Mercian Accountants are a family business that offer complete, rounded advice that far exceeds my experiences of larger accounting firms. My only wish - I had found them many years ago!
  • Avatar Lord Lethris ★★★★★ a year ago
    Graham was the most helpful and happiest of Hooman beings during my Content Creating TAX conundrum. Offering good advice on TAX returns and what to do going forward.
    Between the Platform and HMRC, Graham was the only one who could explain what needed to be done with regards to paying TAX and self assessments.
    … More Though his chirpy demeanour I could tell he knew the platform and his advice was second to none.
    I also think he's mad as a box of frogs - Which is "exactly" who a Content creator needs to file their TAX returns.
    Top chap!
  • Avatar Sia ★★★★★ a year ago
    My experience with Mercian from their onboarding right down to their day-to-day support is immaculate, phones are answered immediately. There is no confusion or missed messages. The peace of mind given to me as a client from this aspect alone is exemplary. The professional demeanour from everyone I … More have spoken with there is responsive, kind and concise. Graham is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. I cannot recommend this company in higher esteem. This is without a doubt the best accounting firm I have had the pleasure of working with.
  • Avatar PeakHR Consultants ★★★★★ a year ago
    I've had the pleasure of working with Graham over the last few months with a joint client. Graham's calm and pragmatic demeanour, together with sound, sensible and expert advice has helped our client to make significant business decisions. It's a pleasure to both know and work with Graham … More and I would highly recommend his, and his teams, services.
  • Avatar Tegid Parry ★★★★★ a year ago
    Extremely supportive!! Especially through the difficult period of the last few years. Always been there for advice and support when required. Greatly appreciated, thank you!
  • Avatar Owen Lamb ★★★★ a year ago
    Graham and his colleagues at Mercian have invariably been available to provide insight and advice on complex matters even at the busiest times. I value his extensive expertise and really appreciate his skill in explaining things with simplicity, often with a refreshing degree of humour.
  • Avatar Sarah Gorman ★★★★★ a year ago
    Graham's advice has been invaluable and helped us considerably with our property business. The team are really helpful too
  • Avatar Vicki Davies ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic accountants and always willing to discuss/help with any inquiries.
  • Avatar Len Sykes ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have used Mercian accountants for about three years for my self assessment and also family trust. I have found that for both reasons for using Mercian Accountants they have been most helpful and polite.
  • Avatar Inaki Aguero ★★★★★ a year ago
    Graham was very kind even when he couldn’t help me.
    Recommended
  • Avatar Lucy Williams ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would highly recommend Graham Loosely and his team at Mercian Accountants for dealing with my tax returns and property capital gains tax over the years. Graham's professional, knowledgeable and patient approach has been invaluable to me as a client and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him … More for your accounting requirements.
  • Avatar Juhita Chevli ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was happy with the service provided and the quick turn around close to the self assessment deadline day. Graham provided sound advice for my specific business as a twitch streamer. I would recommend Graham to anyone looking for an accountant.
  • Avatar K Stone ★★★★★ a year ago
    We are always made to feel as if we really matter as clients and, as people. Graham, as well as being kind and caring, is also really efficient and knowledgable. We would highly recommend Mercian Accountants.
  • Avatar Daniel Kollar ★★★★★ a year ago
    Starting a business required a accountant to be in place.
    With initial meeting with Graham explaining what they offer and how they do the business, I could straight away see his and his teams professionalism.
    Graham and his team helped me a lot through first year of running a business and whenever help
    … More was required or something was unclear they were more than happy to help and everything went smoothly. With Grahams easy to schedule appointments, and possibilities of meeting through a video call made things a lot easier and it felt having a professional meetings every time. He took his time to clearly explain and answer to every question I had and even discuss further improvements that could be taken in regards to accountancy.
    Rest of the team was always helpful and they get back to me with all the answers in no time and having a phone call also felt professional and they were polite to answer all my questions and inquiries.
    Their system that is in place makes everyone's life easier and all you have to do in regards to reporting, filing or documentation is done in matter of minutes and everything is instantly processed.
    Notifications of required actions to be taken by you (client) are in place and they give you plenty of time to do everything due date, therefore you do not have to worry about anything.
    Mercian Accountants are highly recommended to all new business owners or owners who are not happy with their current account.
    I am expecting to do long time business with them moving forward.
  • Avatar Martin Barclay ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was recommended to use Mercian Accountants when I started up my own business. I am so glad I was pointed in their direction. Graham and the team are so helpful (and understanding 🙂 )when I need a question answered.
    Highly recommended service.
  • Avatar Keira Court ★★★★★ a year ago
    I cant think of a bad thing to say about them! Great people, great accountants!
  • Avatar Ophelia Gillyon ★★★★★ a year ago
    I cannot recommend Graham Loosley highly enough. Very personable and extremely professional. Clearly knows exactly what needs to be done and works both quickly and thoroughly to reach a resolution. I was really impressed, not only by how quickly he had everything set up, but by how much you can trust … More in him, as he’s an expert who genuinely cares about delivering top-notch service. Resultantly, you get both efficiency and approachability! I found out about Mercian and Graham through a friend who was absolutely singing his praises and I am so very glad that I got in contact as I truly don’t believe I could’ve found anyone half as dependable, so if you’re reading this as a prospective customer, here is the push you have been looking for! I would recommend him equally to both people new to this sort of thing, as he’s excellent at explaining things in a way that makes sense, and people looking to switch to a highly industrious and competent accountant. I don’t think I would ever want to go with any other accountant now! Of note is how it feels like you can totally put all of your faith in him, and yet you never once feel like you’re “in the dark” about what’s going on, if that makes sense, which is absolutely fantastic, and probably exactly what anyone could ask out of an accountant! I would like to take this moment to say thanks so much for stellar accounting and I’d definitely come back to Mercian!
  • Avatar T Costin ★★★★★ a year ago
    I have been with these guys a couple of years now and have always found them to be efficient, friendly, courteous and they go the extra mile to help out with queries. Less expensive than my last accountant too...!!
  • Avatar James Croft ★★★★★ a year ago
    We cannot thank Graham and the team at Mercian Accountants enough for the support and guidance they have provided in relation to our family run property company.
    We have a portfolio of properties and Graham has provided expert guidance in all areas of our business ensuring we had a clear understanding
    … More of the options available to us in both the short and long term to help us with our financial planning for now and the future. The particular areas of focus were:
    1. Our obligations as landlords and the tax implications.
    2. Creation of a family investment company.
    3. Long term inheritance tax planning.
    Graham is able to explain extremely complex financial matters, including tax, in a clear and straightforward way that ensured we fully understood the options available and were able to make an informed decision.
    We strongly recommend seeking advice from Graham and the team at Mercian Accountants for all financial and tax related matters from both a landlord and personal perspective.
  • Avatar Abu Iyad ★★★★★ a year ago
    Everything is run smoothly and takes the headache away from keeping the accounts so you can focus on your business. The staff are all very pleasant and Graham's advice is second to none. Brilliant.
  • Avatar C R Hart ★★★★★ a year ago
    We were recommended to Mercian Accountants by a friend as we did not know any local accountancy firms as we had to have some CGT calculated.
    They initially worked with us over a year ago. In that time we were very happy with their services. They also acted for our children as well.
    For this tax year
    … More we had to prepare a finally CGT account.
    A year since we last had contact we needed their help again. This was immediately forthcoming.
    We cannot fault their commitment and service and can highly recommend them.
    Sue & Claude Hart
  • Avatar Andrew Mullett ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Knowledgeable and professional. Very highly recommended. Graham and Peter can run multiple businesses for you, and also take care of your personal tax.
  • Avatar Nitsa pitt ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We now have complete peace of mind knowing that Mercian Accountants are working for our best interests and have our backs.
    No one wants the disruption of changing accountants. 2 years ago we were forced to search for a new accountant because our accountant was lacking, unable to offer any advice. They
    … More just did the bare minimum annual tax return and never offered any advice or looked at the bigger picture-what’s the point of that?
    We are fortunate to have found Graham and his family at Mercian Accountants. Graham is one of life’s genuine lovely people, he is humble, talks in plain English so we can understand sometimes complex tax matters. Nothing is too much trouble and he is patient, repeating things if need be; He is approachable and flexible being available in person, video call and telephone (yes he has made all these available to us!) Graham is so knowledgeable and experienced, not just in accountancy but also with the bigger picture of estate planning and all at an affordable cost. Graham took the time to get to know our family and what we wanted to achieve and has made it happen. It went so smoothly and effortlessly that we then transferred our accountancy work to him. We have recently had the pleasure of meeting Graham’s son, Peter, who is as attentive as his Dad. So happy we switched to Mercian Accountants.
    Thank you Mercian Accountants for an outstanding personal service, we love you ❤️
  • Avatar Craig Walker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been with Mercian accountancy practice for around 6/7 years, and during that time I have always found Graeme to be very approachable, professional, and extremely informative.I would recommend Graeme & his company to any business who requires great tax advice, and professional advice in all … More aspects of running a business.Keep up the good work
  • Avatar Amanda van der Berg ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Graham has been very helpful and has taken the stress out of preparing the first year of my business’ accounts. Thank you.
  • Avatar GRANT PENNINGTON ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very pleased to have been introduced to Mercian accountants whose professional service has helped us with advantageous and smooth transition between properties. We look forward to future business.
  • Avatar Sinan Salman ★★★★★ 3 years ago
  • Avatar Chloe Barlow ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Absolutely fantastic service. Couldn’t rate Graham highly enough. Professional, reasonable price and so quick.
  • Avatar reynolds boateng ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    As a start-up business, i have always been searching for a good accountant who will help me with my books to make right decisions concerning my business, Working with Mercian Accountant has giving me the great pleasure to do so. The quality of their work and good value has helped me to decide the right … More path for my travel business. Thank you Team Merican and Graham.
  • Avatar Oliver Norton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    In all my years in business I have never come across a company like Mercian, without a doubt the most professional and helpful group of people I have ever worked with. In particular Graham and Peter Loosely are real standouts, their communication and customer services skills are the best I’ve ever come … More across, their consummate professionalism and expertise provided me with so much help with running my own LTD Company. They provided me with a huge level reassurance during the 2020 COVID-19 outbreak where as a client I felt prioritised and well looked after. Thanks to Graham I was able to find solutions and answers to any and all financial queries I had at the time. Wether its over email or over the phone, Graham and Peter are a delight to converse with and I simply cannot say enough good things about them and their amazing team at Mercian Accountants. This is a group of people who really care about their clients best interests, if you’re looking for accountants or any type of accountancy work then look no further. Very highly recommended.
  • Avatar Paul Williams ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mercian Accountants were a breath of fresh air following a bad experience I had with my previous accountants. Their rates are very competitive and I have always found them to be prompt, informative friendly and always on hand if I have any questions. As an IT contractor, the accounts are the bane of … More my life but having a professional and reliable accountant behind me has certainly take the stress away. I would be more than happy to recommend Mercian Accountants to anyone that asks me in the future. Thanks Graham and Peter
  • Avatar Mark Jones ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have been using Mercian now for over 4 years and continue to be impressed at the professionalism, responsiveness and helpfulness of all the staff. We feel confident our accounts are in good order with Mercian working with us. The knowledge throughout the team is exceptional. Would recommend without … More hesitation 🙂
  • Avatar Neil Beckingham ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have used Mercian Accountants for our corporate accounts, including VAT, Payroll and personal tax returns for over 5 years. We have always found them to be highly professional and proactive yet very personable and approachable. Their knowledge and advice has been very highly valued as is their utmost … More integrity. In fact we have viewed Mercian as an asset and integral part of our business. Better than having an in house finance team at a fraction of the cost and trouble.
  • Avatar Rod Mitchell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I am very pleased with the service provided to my company by Mercian Accountants. As a small business I rely on external service providers to support me in areas like accountancy and tax advice so that I can focus on delivering good service to my customers. Mercian helped me set up the business four … More years ago and have provided accountancy and payroll support at very reasonable rates, but more than that they have been available with professional advice when I needed it. Mercian Accountants have proven themselves to be friendly, professional and helpful, an integral part of my business.
  • Avatar Robert McBryde ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    As an IT Contractor with a private limited company, I am delighted with the professionalism and service that Mercian Accountants offer me.Following numerous bad experiences with a previous accountant, a colleague recommended I make the move to Mercian Accountants and I am thankful that I did.Graham and … More the team are prompt to respond to any enquiries I have, taking the time to clearly explain my accounts and options available to me as circumstances change over time.I would thoroughly recommend Mercian to anyone in my network and l look forward to continuing to work with them.
  • Avatar Paul Gretton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been with Mercian for many years now. Graham and the team are fantastic and able to deal with my increasingly more complicated accounts as I add more areas to my businesses.
    Whenever I have a question or need some support/advice they are there ready to answer, I have already recommended them
    … More to several people and will continue to recommend them to everyone that needs any form of accounting support.
    They can work on a wide range of areas, so whatever your needs they will be able to support. If you are looking for professional, competent, supporting, highly knowledgeable and stress free accounting (and a great team of people), you have found the right place with Mercian Accountants.
  • Avatar Johnny Neill ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very happy with the service, I had super tight deadlines but the team at Merican worked round the clock to make sure my accounts got sorted. I'd recommend using Merican as I feel my affair are in good hands and I can count of them.
  • Avatar Dave Wright ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A true gentleman in an industry of sharp suits and sharper billing practices. Always enjoy my dealings with Graham as he values the client relationship, takes time to explain in layman terms and delivers what I need - all at very reasonable rates! He handles 2 limited companies for me as well as personal … More tax. Can't fault him
  • Avatar Shrewsbury Taxis ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We have been using Mercian for a number of years now and have always found them to be helpful, professional and we would be happy to recommend them.
  • Avatar Stephen Crossley ★★★★ 3 years ago
    Direct communication to Senior members.
  • Avatar John Elcock ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Over recent years Graham and his team have provided us with a significant amount of advice and support on a whole range of accountancy and estate matters, including some difficult, highly complex issues. (Wish we had engaged him much earlier). Within the accountancy and estate planning field there seems … More to be little that Graham does not have a grip of and he is always able to come up with knowledgeable and informed strategy around any business matter. He is clearly highly experienced in a very wide range of business and accountancy matters. On a practical basis the offices are very accessible and Graham and the team are very approachable and easy to talk to.
  • Avatar Alain Justamond ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Customer since 2018, we are happy to recommend Mercian Accountants, a competent team, updated of the latest rules, caring and providing a personal service. Listening and understanding questions, explaining simply when needed without the accounting jargon.
    As Graham put it: ‘ we are specialists in our
    … More trade as you are in yours’. Valuable advice given both for personal and business matters. Efficient communications and transmission of documents via a dedicated portal, no need to come to the office for safe delivery. We can’t fault them and approve all their activities.
  • Avatar Jose Kumar ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Mercian are incredibily responsive and have given fantastic advice and have kept my accounts in order for a number of years. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a great team to work with! AAAAA++++
  • Avatar heather wilkin ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Reliable and prompt service.
  • Avatar Duncan McGregor ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    They have been our accountants for 3 years now, and always easy to deal with. Helpful and knowledgeable.
  • Avatar Ben Jones ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service. You are listened to and advice is given on that basis.
    Very knowledgeable whether using the service for either personal or business accountancy.
    Undoubted good value.
  • Avatar Keith Woodville ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have done business with Mercian Accountants for several years, they have been efficient, easy to contact, have given myself great advice, always professional and easy to talk too. Highly recommend them
  • Avatar E New ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Excellent service from Mercian Accountants, especially in the difficult circumstances of 2020. I was particularly impressed by the quick and clear responses to my questions. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Karen Birch ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I've been with Mercian Accountants a few years. I find them very helpful and informative and willing to go that extra mile for you. Graham is very knowledgeable about his field of work.
  • Avatar Gary Harper ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I never understood my previous accountant . With Graham it’s very clear what I need to do and when.
    He nearly makes tax planning interesting and enjoyable.
    I could not recommend Mercian Accountants highly enough.
  • Avatar Nichole Bradley ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    This was my first experience with an accountant as had not had my own business before. Therefore always paid taxes through my employer. I’d attempted to try and self assess and with very no experience in sorting my own taxes, had got into a bit of a state. I’d left the financial side of things (HMRC) … More to one side and was mainly focusing on keeping the business of my HMO running as smoothly as possible, especially during the pandemic. The thought of facing my taxes was like a black cloud constantly over my head, keeping me awake at night.Graham was very reassuring from the moment he called and explained the service they provided.There was no pressure to accept their offer to help and the process of what I’d need to do was explained in layman’s terms to me. He explained what I’d need to prepare and produce for HMRC and gave advice on things I may need to think about in terms of moving forward in the future. I remember him calmly telling me not to panic, which was a huge relief .Graham always responded promptly to my questions and queries and didn’t make me feel stupid, which is how I felt before going to an account.Graham clearly has a great wealth of knowledge and experience in his job role.Now that my taxes have gone in and been paid I feel relieved that I’ve done everything right with the advice given and feel confident that I won’t experience any repercussions from HMRC.I feel in a much stronger position than I did a few months ago in regards to taxes, the law and my own responsibilities. I hope this will only improve in the incoming years.Thank you.
  • Avatar Jonathan Cross ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I recently had a complicated tax situation to resolve. Graham provided an outstanding service, deploying first-class specialist knowledge, courtesy and professionalism. A welcome contrast to a lot of other companies was the effective communication - including very speedy responses to all emails. I would … More not hesitate to recommend his services.
  • Avatar Tina Teearu ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    I have been with Mercian for many years and have always found them to be extremely professional and efficient. Graham in particular has been extremely helpful guiding me through the financial maze of running my small one-mum-band business with patience and compassion, a rare trait in this sometimes dog-eat-dog … More world.
  • Avatar Ian Paddock ★★★★★ 5 years ago
    Brilliant, no hassle service. Mercian have guided us through our first year as a LTD company in the construction industry and could not have asked for a better accountants, they have taken everything within their stride and provided a very concise, efficient and professional service for us. Brilliant … More value for money would definitely recommend.Peter, Graham and the team make everything personal and friendly and are always there to help when you need them.
  • Avatar Anthony wilkin ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    self employed driver tax returns done without hassle, definitely recommend to others looking for tax accountants with affordable charges.
  • Avatar Dickon Pitt ★★★★★ 7 years ago
    Graham and his team have in the space of a month restored our faith in accountants. They have been personal and professional and enabled us to file our accounts on time whilst working a very tight deadline, and even afterwards were straight back in touch to see if they could help with anything else … More whilst offering help with all our systems with the aim of making our lives far easier and our books far less complicated. A fantastic service and the start of a great long-term relationship.
  • Avatar Patrick Cudmore ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Great guys and very good accountants. If you are a sole trader, ltd company, partnership or just need accountancy advice give them a call.
  • Avatar Amber Risdon ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    These guy are fantastic! They do the best job of looking after me and the shop accounts! Very happy!! Would definitely recommend.
  • Avatar Gary Tudor ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Great accountants with simple easy to understand tax advice. No jargon just clear and concise, no hidden charges and good value for money.
  • Avatar Duane Morris ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    I was looking for a new Accountancy Company and after visiting several websites, I made an appointment to meet and discuss my requirements. I found the Company and its' surroundings very warm and friendly and offering very good and sound advice. I would suggest anyone else looking for an Accountancy … More Company to look no further.
  • Avatar simon trifunovic ★★★★★ 8 years ago
    Recently changed my Accountant to Shire, to be honest it was initially due to the costs (much much cheaper) but as with my business it can be a case of "pay peanuts,,expect monkeys.." but it is one of the best business decisions i made in 2015. Really smooth transition from old to new which … More Shire did all the leg work and my last years accounts were done and dusted within a matter of weeks! All carefully and simply explained throughout the stages. Very pleased.

View Google Reviews Leave A Review